Bringing quality to life


Dothan House

458 Upper Brentwood  Road

Gidea Park Romford

Essex RM2 6JB


 email: admin@dothanhouse.co.uk

Follow us!

Call: 01708 761647

All rights reserved. © Dothan House 2018


Review of Dothan House on Monday 21 October 2013 by Doris Yorke (Care Home Resident (Husband))

   

“Dothan House care home have excellent staff members, who are extremely caring, kind, humble and very respectful, I will surely recommend this care home to anybody who needs a care home for their loved one.

Their excellent service and love that they showed to my ex husband gave me peace of mind knowing that he was in good hands, they were always there and not just for my ex husband but for my whole family, and always there to help, they have been a wonderful care home.”



Review of Dothan House on Tuesday 15 October 2013 by Doris Howell (Daughter of Resident)


“My mother is receiving absolutely the best care and attention at Dothan House. Every single member of staff is so caring and kind. My mother is 94 years old and is suffering from dementia; every time we visit she is in clean clothes; her hair and personal care is all taken care of and we can call anytime and it is always the same. My whole family are so grateful that we found Dothan house at a very difficult time.

The manager has been especially helpful to all the family.”



Review of Dothan House on Tuesday 8 October 2013 by Lesley K (My Dad was a resident)


I was very unsure about my Dad going into a care home after all the awful stories you read but

 from the moment we took him to Dothan House I knew he would be happy there. He was treated with respect and, after they got to know him, much affection. They looked into some underlying medical needs we were unaware of and made his last few months extremely comfortable. I cannot thank them enough for all they did for him.



Review of Dothan House on Wednesday 3 April 2013 by Kenneth J (Son of resident)


My mum, father in law and mother in law have all been cared for in Dotham House over a period of ten years. I could not fault the care and love they were given. All were very happy for their last few years of their lives there.



Review of Dothan House on Friday 22 March 2013 by Linda Jones (Daughter of resident)


I would recommend this home to anyone. We chose this home 10 years ago for my mother, we were impressed with the homely feel it had. My mother sadly passed away after 3 years, and because of the care she had received, I had no hesitation in using this home again when my father needed care.

All the staff treat them like they would their own parents, they try to keep the residents interested in every day life including cooking cakes, puzzles, colouring and taking them on outings. They always have an entertainer (singer) on their birthdays.



Review of Dothan House on Friday 15 March 2013 by Steve Trowers (Son of former resident)


When my Mum was diagnosed with dementia and we had to pick a suitable home we had been to a few by the time we looked at Dothan. All the previous homes that we had visited were rather 'clinical'. My immediate impression was that Dothan was like a large house.

We were shown around and the whole place felt very homely. My Mum then spent many months there while her condition deteriorated. On my many visits she was always clean and comfortable and staff would always keep an eye on her while I was there.

It was not until after her death and I requested any photographs that they may have (which were all sent to me) that I realised how much she had done during her time there. I feel very grateful that her last months were spent receiving such special care.


 I have since recommended it to friends in similar circumstances who have all been delighted by my recommendation.



Review of Dothan House on Monday 4 March 2013 by Bayo Mabo (son of previous resident)


I found Dothan House staff and their manager were very helpful in that they provided excellent personal care for Mum. They also encouraged her to take part in the different activities planned for the residents.

Their care plan was superb in that it was tailored to meet Mum's specific needs at the time. Staff were so efficient and genuinely did care for Mum as for most staff it wasn't just a job, they actually were very patient and kind to Mum.

The manager was always willing to help and worked with us (the family) and mum to ensure her needs were met. I would definitely recommend Dothan House for excellent customer sent: Excellent



Review of Dothan House on Friday 22 February 2013 by David Gascoigne (Son of Resident)


Our mother was in Dothan for 15 months before she died and in all that time we were always happy with the level of care she received. The Care Home Manager and Staff are very easy to talk to to put your mind at rest on any problems that may occur.

On our mother's passing they carried out her last wishes to the letter (which we knew nothing about) filling her room with fresh flowers after she died. Choosing a care home for a loved one is very difficult, so this recommendation may go some way in helping someone else make that decision easier as Dothan House was recommended to me.

Try to look beyond appearances but at the quality of care and the dignity in the way they look after the residents. Dothan House may not suit everyone but for someone that has Dementia I believe the care that they will receive there is second to none.



Review of Dothan House on Monday 11 February 2013 by Kim Port (Daughter of Resident)


My father was at Dothan House for nearly 2 years and was cared for extremely well, he was treated with extreme patience and constant attention meeting his every need.

The staff are very efficient and caring in every thing they do for the residents, Nothing was ever too much trouble and the staff kept me informed in everything that was happening with my father.

He maintained his respect and dignity throughout his time he spent at Dothan.

I would recommend this facility for the professional service given by the staff, due to their knowledge and training of all types of dementia care.



Review of Dothan House on Monday 11 February 2013 by Anita (Daughter of resident)


Whenever I visit my mother there is always very good care and attention given to all residents.

My mother suffers from dementia and has resided there for a few months now and all the staff always treat her with care and compassion.

I would highly recommend Dothan House.



Review of Dothan House on Wednesday 6 February 2013 by Susanne Offord (Daughter of resident)


My mother who is suffering from dementia has been a resident for a few months. In that time she has been very well looked after and cared for.

All members of staff are friendly and welcoming and treat the residents with patience and good humour.

I would thoroughly recommend this home if you or your family member needs constant care